New Hampshire Auto Insurance Quotes
If you've been looking for New Hampshire auto insurance quotes, you're in the right place. Here, you'll find the most recent information about New Hampshire's auto insurance laws and will be able to request auto insurance quotes from several carriers licensed to do business in the state. Before making a policy purchase, consider this information and use it to help you determine how much and what types of coverage you want to purchase on your vehicle. Purchasing the right policy can give you peace of mind in the event of an automobile accident.
New Hampshire Insurance Requirements
New Hampshire differs from most other states in that it does not require drivers to carry liability insurance or proof of financial responsibility on registered vehicles. If you have a clean driving record and have not been involved in an accident, you will not be required to purchase liability insurance. There are some circumstances in which you would be required to purchase liability coverage for your vehicle. They include conviction for driving under the influence, multiple convictions for reckless driving, involvement in a motor vehicle accident, or committing a traffic violation that results in a review of your driving record.
If you are made to purchase liability insurance for your vehicle, you will need to have minimum levels of proection for bodily injuries and property damage. The minimums required are $25,000 for bodily injuries for one person in one accident, $50,000 for all bodily injuries in one accident, and $25,000 for property damage in one accident. Even if you are not required to carry this insurance, it is a good idea to do so.
New Hampshire drivers are required to carry uninsured motorist coverage on all registered vehicles. This type of coverage will cover your medical expenses if you get into an accident with a driver who does not have insurance coverage on their vehicle. Having this coverage can help you avoid paying these expenses out of pocket and ruining your finances.
Proof of Insurance and Failure to Maintain Insurance
If you are required to carry liability insurance on your vehicle, you must provide proof of insurance when requested. Proof of insurance can be provided in the form of an insurance certificate or current insurance card. If you do not maintain the required coverage, your license and registration may be suspended. In order to get them reinstated, you will have to pay reinstatement fees and provide proof of valid insurance.
More Insurance Online
Auto Insurance Guide
- New Hampshire Auto Insurance Basics
- New Hampshire Auto Insurance Coverage
- New Hampshire Auto Insurance Discounts
- New Hampshire Factors that Affect Insurance Rates
- New Hampshire Driving and Traffic Laws
- New Hampshire Tips For Saving on Car Insurance
Auto Insurance in New Hampshire Cities
- Washington Auto Insurance
- Springfield Auto Insurance
- Rochester Auto Insurance
- Jackson Auto Insurance
- Concord Auto Insurance
- Franklin Auto Insurance
- Lincoln Auto Insurance
- Salem Auto Insurance
- Plymouth Auto Insurance
- Bristol Auto Insurance
- Hanover Auto Insurance
- Hudson Auto Insurance